17 March 2017

mike will made-it enlists kendrick lamar, rihanna for 'ransom 2' lp

Mike Will Made-It has been hard at work cooking up his upcoming Ransome 2 and has now revealed the star-studded guestlist. The 17-track project will include features by Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, Future, Pharrell, Rae Sremmurd, Gucci Mane, Young Thug, Big Sean, Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Migos, 21 Savage and Lil Yachty. The project follows 2014’s Ransom release and was announced with a Star Wars-themed video.
Earlier this week, he shared a clip from a set with Rick Rubin. "It's interesting 'cause it's like regular, but highest level. You know what I'm saying?," Rubin says in Mike’s Instagram clip. "It's like – it's not like, you know how Kanye will do something and you've never heard it before? This doesn't sound like that. This sounds like, 'OK, we know what this is.' Best version of it. It's great."

A post shared by Mike Will (@mikewillmadeit) on

Ransom 2 is expected to drop on 24 March but preorder are already open. Check out the star-filled tracklist below.
1. "On the Come Up" featuring Big Sean
2. "W Y O (What You on)" featuring Young Thug
3. "Hasselhoff" featuring Lil Yachty
4. "Gucci on My" featuring 21 Savage, YG and Migos
5. "Oh Hi Hater (Hiatus)" featuring Fortune
6. "Perfect Pint" featuring Kendrick Lamar, Gucci Mane and Rae Sremmurd
7. "Razzle Dazzle" featuring Future
8. "Bars of Soap" featuring Swae Lee
9. "Burnin'" featuring Andrea
10. "Y'all Ain't Ready" featuring 2 Chainz
11. "Aries (YuGo)" featuring Pharrell and Station Wagon P
12. "Emotions Unlocked" featuring Eearz
13. "Big God" featuring Trouble and Problem
14. "Faith" featuring Lil Wayne and Hoodybaby
15. "Come Down" featuring Chief Keef and Rae Sremmurd
16. "Outro"
17. "Nothing is Promised" featuring Rihanna
  • news