Watch clips from the MTV Base Leadership Award nominees in response to being nominated for this year's MTV Africa Music Awards.

The nominees are Ashish Thakkar (Tanzania); Humphrey Nabimanya (Uganda); Ludwick Marishane (South Africa); Dr Sandile Kubheka (South Africa) and Toyosi Akerele (Nigeria).

They were nominated because they are, through their leadership and contribution, making a positive impact towards the growth and development of Africa across a broad spectrum of disciplines.


Copyright : MTV Base