02 November 2011

New performers added to Soul Train Awards

Billboard.com reports new acts have been added to the list of performers for the 2011 Soul Train Awards. The Cedric The Entertainer-hosted event will now include performances from Cee Lo Green, Mary Mary, Common, Freddie Jackson, Chrisette Michele, Marsha Ambrosius, Musiq Soulchild, Anthony Hamilton and Toni Braxton's sister, Tamar Braxton. They reportedly join previously confirmed stars including Natalie Cole, Jill Scott, Robin Thicke, Melanie Fiona, Keith Sweat, Bebe Winans, Joe, Lalah Hathaway and many more. Be sure to catch the 2011 Soul Train Awards premiering on Sunday, November 27th at 9 PM on both BET and Centric.
  • MTV Base